Upcoming Events



STAR WARS CELEBRATION ANAHEIM

Thursday, April 16, 2015
Friday, April 17, 2015, 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, April 18, 2015, 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday, April 19, 2015, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

http://www.starwarscelebration.com/  

Anaheim Convention Center
800 West Katella Avenue Anaheim CA 92802

Directions!



Past Events




LONG BEACH COMIC CON

Saturday, Sep 27, 2014, 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday, Sep 28, 2014, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

http://www.longbeachcomiccon.com/comic-expo.php 

Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach, CA




ORANGE COUNTY CHILDREN'S BOOK FESTIVAL

Sunday, Sep 28, 2014, 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM

http://kidsbookfestival.com/ 

Orange Coast College, Costa Mesa, CA


ELFKIND BOOK SIGNING!
at the GLAWS booth




DIGITAL AUTHOR & INDIE/SELF PUBLISHING CONFERENCE

Friday, Oct 17, 2014, 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 18, 2014, 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 19, 2014, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

http://www.wcwriters.com/dasp/index.html 

Los Angeles Valley College

=>I will be discussing my new ELFKIND Audio Book at the Conference on Saturday!


PARTICIPATING PANELIST

2:15 PM Saturday:
Beauty and the Beast: The Two Phases of Digital Self-Publishing

This panel will cover the following core topics:
The BEAUTY 1) Writing for a digital audience 2) Creative process: writing the story, revising and linking for ebooks 3) Lively narrative -- characters must LEAP off page now.
TheBEAST 1) Prepping e-books and enhanced e-books 2) Do I load it myself? Or get a service? 3) Your website's new role that must be met 4) Marketing do's and don'ts

3:30 PM Saturday: Indie/Self Published Authors Success Stories




STAN LEE'S COMIKAZE

Friday, Oct 31, 2014, 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, Nov 1, 2014, 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday, Nov 2, 2014, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

http://comikazeexpo.com/ 

Los Angeles Convention Center
1201 South Figueroa Street 
Los Angeles, CA 90015
(213) 741-1151

Directions!




LosCon 41
   Los Angeles Science Fiction Convention


Friday, Nov 28, 2014, 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, Nov 29, 2014, 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday, Nov 30, 2014, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

http://loscon.org/41/ 

Los Angeles Airport Marriott
5855 W. Century Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90045
1-800-228-9290


Registration!




SAN DIEGO COMIC CON
San Diego Convention Center

Thursday, July 24, 2014, 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday, July 25, 2014, 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday, July 26, 2014, 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday, July 27, 2014, 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM




SHADES & SHADOWS
Dark fantasy, horror & science fiction reading series

at the CIA:
California Institute of Abnormal Arts
11334 Burbank Blvd
North Hollywood, CA 91601

Saturday, July 19, 2014

$10 at the door.
Doors at 8:00 p.m., show begins at 8:30.
RSVP on Facebook here!




GLAWS WRITERS CONFERENCE 2014
A conference on the craft of writing for writers of all genres and all levels of accomplishment.

Los Angeles Valley College:
11334 Burbank Blvd
North Hollywood, CA 91601

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Registration & Programming information available on the WC2 website.

I'll be presenting on a few of the panels on Saturday the 28th.  The topics I'm discussing  include: Help My Laptop Has Fallen Over & Can't Get Up! (Dealing with Writers Block), Things I Wish a Pro Had Told Me When I First Started Writing, Creating Unique Characters  and Keeping Them Fresh.

And for those interested in getting a signed copy of my latest release, ELFKIND, I'll have copies available throughout the day.  You can get one from me, and I'll sign it for you.

My publisher, Hunt Press, will be there as well, so all you writers and aspiring authors should definitely check it out. I'm really looking forward to it.  I hope to see you there!  =)




BAY-CON
Comic-Con International

Friday, May 23, 2014, 2:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday, May 24, 2014, 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday, May 25, 2014, 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday, May 26, 2014, 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Hyatt Regency, Santa Clara, CA

Visit me at the Greater Los Angeles Writers Society Booth!

SCHEDULED BOOK SIGNINGS:
Friday, 3:30 - 7:00 PM   [GLAWS Booth]
Saturday, 2:00 - 6:00 PM   [GLAWS Booth]
Sunday, 2:00 - 6:00 PM   [GLAWS Booth]
Monday, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM [GLAWS Booth]

Write-Up of the Event (Click Here!)




GASLIGHT GATHERING 2014
A Steampunk & Victoriana Convention

Friday, May 2, 2014, 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday, May 3, 2014, 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday, May 4, 2014, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

http://gaslightgathering.org/

Town & Country Hotel in San Diego, California

Write-Up of the Event (Click Here!)




WONDER-CON 2014
Comic-Con International

Friday, April 18, 2014, 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, April 19, 2014, 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday, April 20, 2014, 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

http://www.comic-con.org/wca

Anaheim Convention Center

Visit me at Booth #520
  
~ Greater Los Angeles Writers Society

SCHEDULED BOOK SIGNINGS:
Saturday, 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM
   (Booth 520)
Sunday, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM   (Booth520)

Write-Up of the Event (Click Here!)




LA TIMES FESTIVAL OF BOOKS 2014
University of Southern California Campus

Saturday, April 12, 2014, 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday, April 13, 2014, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

http://events.latimes.com/festivalofbooks/

USC, Los Angels, California

Visit me at Booth # 953
  
~ Greater Los Angeles Writers Society

SCHEDULED BOOK SIGNING:
Saturday from 4:00 - 6:00 PM   (Booth 953)

Write-Up of the Event (Click Here!)




GENRE-LA 2014
Los Angeles Genre Fiction Writers Conference

Saturday, Feb 8, 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 9, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

http://www.wcwriters.com/genrela/index.html

Los Angeles Valley College, Los Angels, California




LOSCON 2013
Los Angeles Science Fiction Convention

Friday, Nov 29, 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday, Nov 30, 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday, Dec 1, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

LAX Marriott Hotel, Los Angels, California




GASLIGHT GATHERING
A Steampunk & Victoriana Convention

Friday, May 3, 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday, May 4, 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday, May 5, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Town & Country Hotel in San Diego, California




LA TIMES FESTIVAL OF BOOKS 2013
University of Southern California

Saturday, April 20, 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday, April 21, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Free Admission - USC Campus

Write-Up of the Event (Click Here!)




WONDER-CON 2013
Comic-Con International

Friday, March 29, 10:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, March 30, 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday, March 31, 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Anaheim Convention Center

Write-Up of the Event
   Day 1 (Click Here!)
   Day 2 (Click Here!)
   Day 3 (Click Here!)

   Artists Alley (Click Here!)
   Exhibit Hall (Click Here!)
   Nerdist Podcast (Click Here!)




GENRE-LA 2013
SF/F/H Writers Convention
February 16-17-18, 2013
Los Angeles Valley College

http://www.wcwriters.com/GENRE-LA/index.html

Greater Los Angeles Writers Society

www.glaws.org


Write-Up of the Event (Click Here!)



 








 

 

 

 




























































































































=> Map to Event (Booth #520)












































 


B

C